Aubrey de Grey – Regenerative Medicine to Defeat Human Aging

Aubrey de Grey – Regenerative Medicine to Defeat Human Aging


donate now for YE research and publishing: 
paypal.me/yez , patreon.com/youthextension
One thought on “Aubrey de Grey – Regenerative Medicine to Defeat Human Aging

  1. I think it’s difficult for most people to grasp how the battle against age related ill health and as a side benefit of attacking aging itself will ultimately be won but it will be through incremental steps not one sudden breakthrough. It needs an all encompassing comprehensive therapy and in my opinion Dr Aubrey de Grey’s theory of SENS which deals with the repair of the damage which accumulates through aging without actually interfering with the rate at which it is laid down offers us a route to extreme life extension without the need to cure the underlying aging process itself.

    My gut instinct is aging will be under a decisive level of clinical control within 20/25 years but I think we will see significant progress within 10 to 15 years and the turning point could arrive anytime from around 2025 onwards. Had I been asked this question 10 years ago I saw 2030/35 as the turning point so I think I can say my confidence has increased that things are going very much in the right direction and with better funding and more big players on board things will progress even more rapidly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

